top of page







Jonathan Aitken is author of 16 books, four of them have received awards. To order any of the books from Amazon please click on book titles below:

Doing Time: A spiritual survival guide Lion Books 22 Oct. 2021

Margaret Thatcher: Power and Personality Bloomsbury Continuum, 2013


Kazakhstan and Twenty Years of Independence, Continuum 2012


Nazarbayev and the Making of Kazakhstan, Continuum, 2009


John Newton: From Disgrace to Amazing Grace, Continuum, 2007


Heroes and Contemporaries, Continuum, 2006


Charles W Colson: a Life Redeemed, Continuum, 2005


Porridge and Passion, Continuum, 2005


Prayers for People Under Pressure, Continuum, 2004


Psalms for People Under Pressure, Continuum, 2004


Pride and Perjury, Harper Collins and Continuum, 2000


Richard M Nixon: A Life, Orion, 1993


Officially Secret, Weidenfeld & Nixon, 1970


Land of Fortune: A Study of Australia, Secker & Warburg, 1969


The Young Meteors, Secker & Warburg, 1967


A Short Walk on the Campus (with Michael Beloff), Secker & Warburg, 1966


Most of the above titles were also published in the United States under the imprints of Atheneum, Eagle, Regnery, Doubleday, Crossway and Bloomsbury.


Many of those listed can be purchased through


The last nine titles listed can also be obtained from the author’s UK publisher, Bloomsbury by contacting: Laura Brooke, Publicity Manager, Bloomsbury Publishing, 50 Bedford Square, London, WC1B 3DP



Book Reviews


American Spectator January-February 2014


Standpoint – December 2013


John Hinton Interview – Catholic Herald Nov 2013


Irish Independent 11 November 2013


The Times 2.11.13


The Telegraph 2.11.13


The Sunday Times – 27.10.13


The Guardian – 16.10.13


Mail on Sunday – 20.10.13


Daily Express – 24.10.13


Sunday Express – 27.10.13


The Guardian – 21.10.13




bottom of page